Stockage

TERiX Supported OEMs

  • EMC™ +
    EMC Disk: Symmetrix (DMX and VMAX), VNX, Celerra, Clariion (AX and CX), Isilon, Data Domain
  • Hitachi™ +
    Hitachi Disk: VSP, USPV, USP, Lightning, AMS 1000/2000, Thunder, HNAS, HP XP, Sun 9XX0

  • NetApp™ +
    FAS2X0-80XX, F8X-8X0, V-Series IBM N-Series

  • Oracle SUN™ +
    StorEdge, SPARCstorage, Unified Storage, ZFS, NAS, RSM, AXX00, StorageTek, SL8500, L-Series, Powerhorn

  • HP™ +
    HP Disk: 3PAR, EVA, MSA, Proliant Storage, StoreEasy, Rebranded HDS XP10000, XP12000, XP20000, XP24000 and P9500.
    HP Tape: EML, ESL, MSL, Surestore, StorageWorks, Optical Libraries
  • IBM™ +
    IBM Disk: XIV (Up to Gen3), DS Series, Storwize, FAStT, FlashSystem, N Series, SVC, TotalStorage, Enterprise Storage Server (Shark)
    IBM Tape: TS Series, 34XX, 35XX, 39XX

  • Lenovo™ +
    DS-Series

  • Dell™ +
    Dell Disk: Compellent, EqualLogic, PowerVault, Rebranded EMC, SC Series, AX-Series
    Dell Tape: PowerVault ML & TL

  • Fujitsu™ +
    Fujitsu Disk: Eternus
  • Quantum™/Adic™ +
    Scalar Series, P Series, M Series, PX Sereis, iSeries, Faststor
  • Huawei™ +
    OceanStor, FusionStorage
  • Other +
    Adaptec, Emulex, LSI, Maxtor, Overland, Qlogic, QualStar, Seagate, Sony, Western Digital. Please contact the TERiX Sales Team at (888) 848-3749 for any OEM not listed.

TERiXSTOCKAGE offre une alternative complète aux plans d’entretien du matériel du Manufacturier Original (OEM / Original Equipment Manufacturer) de stockage. Qu’il s’agisse d’un mélange de marques de matériel, d’utilisation de systèmes de stockage qui sont techniquement désuets, en delà de leur fin de vie (EOSL), ou tout simplement payer trop cher pour le Manufacturier (OEM) et à la recherche d’un remplacement qui vous donne un niveau équivalent de service (SLA) à prix raisonnable; confiez votre entretien de stockage à TERiX fait un grand bon sens des affaires.

Le fait que TERiX soit indépendant ne signifie pas qu’il s’agit d’un recul par rapport aux niveaux service fournis par le fabricant de votre équipement de stockage. En fait, la plupart des clients de support de stockage bénéficient d’une expérience objectivement supérieure au plan de maintenance OEM, y compris un meilleur niveau de SLA et une réduction significative des temps de diagnostics et de solutions. L’alternative de maintenance TERiX offre une solution plus complète que celle des autres fournisseurs de tierce-partie en raison de notre expérience en ingénierie. Nous offrons des systèmes de gestion de stockage sophistiqués et des appareils de qualité de grade OEM qu’un simple fournisseur de services de réparation ne peut offrir.

TERiX ProServe®, est notre système exclusif de gestion de la maintenance du stockage, qui détecte et diagnose non seulement les événements mais ouvre automatiquement les billets (tickets) de service. ProServe apporte également des fonctions avancées de surveillance, d’analyse et d’appel automatique, essentielles pour éviter les temps d’arrêt dans les environnements à haute disponibilité.

Les environnements de stockage avec une redondance étendue peuvent être mieux servis par TERiX ProServe Lite®, ou même par TERiX Reactive qui vous laisse libre d’utiliser vos propres processus de surveillance et nous contacter manuellement quand un événement se produit. Cette flexibilité vous permet de réduire vos coûts pour répondre à vos besoins uniques, en tant que solution de rechange intelligente aux contrats à prix élevé, uniques, typiques des OEM dans l’espace de stockage.

Un support pour stockage en fin de vie et un support de stockage pour équipement mature est un autre domaine où TERiX excelle et offre plus que ce que les OEM peuvent offrir. Plutôt que de laisser votre centre de données à la merci du calendrier de fin de vie du OEM; avec TERiX, vous pouvez entretenir vos systèmes existants avec des solutions de maintenance abordables, de niveau d’entreprise et de qualité supérieure à celles des OEM, même après l’annonce de fin de vie (EOL) ou fin de service (EOSL), tout comme vous voulez le faire – pour aussi longtemps que vous avez ces exigences.

TERiX fournit également une couverture transitoire pour les clients qui migrent d’une plate-forme de stockage vers une autre, soit de EOL / EOSL vers des modèles plus récents, soit d’une marque OEM à une autre. Nous sommes en mesure d’ajouter de nouveaux systèmes à la place des anciens sur les contrats existants afin d’éviter le scénario lamentable des OEM où vous payez la maintenance pour une année complète sur les systèmes que vous dé-commissionnez, alors que d’autre équipement n’est pas sur aucun contrat.

 

TERiX ProServe est une offre de service TERiX de premier plan pour la maintenance de stockage et comprend notre solution proactive, qui libère les professionnels de TI des tâches laborieuses de surveillance et de dépannage. Les journaux d’erreurs de stockage sont infâmes, longs et difficiles à analyser, donc le premier avantage de ProServe est d’éliminer entièrement ce problème avec l’analyse des journaux d’erreur pour vous et l’ouverture des billets avec les informations de diagnostic correct, entièrement mains-libres.

Avec TERiX ProServe pour le stockage, les professionnels de l’informatique peuvent se concentrer davantage sur les résultats de l’entreprise et moins de temps sur la gestion de la maintenance de stockage. La maintenance passe d’une corvée fastidieuse et perte de temps, à un processus de notification simple, vous permettant ainsi d’aligner votre capital humain et vos profits plutôt que sur les problèmes d’entretien.

Pourquoi ProServe?

  • Notification d’appel automatique
  • Capacité d’accès à distance
  • Battement de coeur
  • Analyse
  • Suivi des événements
  • Filtrage des événements
  • Utilitaire en ligne
  • Utilitaires Hot Swap
  • Utilitaire de nettoyage de mémoire
  • Utilitaires de fichiers Bin (Bin Load File)
  • Surveillance des appels
  • Analyse d’erreurs

Customizable Service Level Agreements available with global support.

Call To Repair 6

  • 24 x 7 Phone Support
  • Repair in 6 hours
  • 15 minutes call back

CRITICAL PLUS 4

  • 24 x 7 x 365
  • 4 Hour on-site response for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

ELITE 4

  • 9 x 5 Monday-Friday
  • 8AM-5PM local time
  • 4 Hour on-site response for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

Next Business Day

  • 9 x 5 Monday-Friday
  • Next business day on-site for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

 

ProServe can be added to any Storage SLA for systems that call home.

Storage

TERiX Supported OEMs

  • EMC™ +
    EMC Disk: Symmetrix (DMX and VMAX), VNX, Celerra, Clariion (AX and CX), Isilon, Data Domain
  • Hitachi™ +
    Hitachi Disk: VSP, USPV, USP, Lightning, AMS 1000/2000, Thunder, HNAS, HP XP, Sun 9XX0

  • NetApp™ +
    FAS2X0-80XX, F8X-8X0, V-Series IBM N-Series

  • Oracle SUN™ +
    StorEdge, SPARCstorage, Unified Storage, ZFS, NAS, RSM, AXX00, StorageTek, SL8500, L-Series, Powerhorn

  • HP™ +
    HP Disk: 3PAR, EVA, MSA, Proliant Storage, StoreEasy, Rebranded HDS XP10000, XP12000, XP20000, XP24000 and P9500.
    HP Tape: EML, ESL, MSL, Surestore, StorageWorks, Optical Libraries
  • IBM™ +
    IBM Disk: XIV (Up to Gen3), DS Series, Storwize, FAStT, FlashSystem, N Series, SVC, TotalStorage, Enterprise Storage Server (Shark)
    IBM Tape: TS Series, 34XX, 35XX, 39XX

  • Lenovo™ +
    DS-Series

  • Dell™ +
    Dell Disk: Compellent, EqualLogic, PowerVault, Rebranded EMC, SC Series, AX-Series
    Dell Tape: PowerVault ML & TL

  • Fujitsu™ +
    Fujitsu Disk: Eternus
  • Quantum™/Adic™ +
    Scalar Series, P Series, M Series, PX Sereis, iSeries, Faststor
  • Huawei™ +
    OceanStor, FusionStorage
  • Other +
    Adaptec, Emulex, LSI, Maxtor, Overland, Qlogic, QualStar, Seagate, Sony, Western Digital. Please contact the TERiX Sales Team at (888) 848-3749 for any OEM not listed.

TERiXSTORAGE provides a comprehensive alternative to Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) storage hardware maintenance plans. Whether you’re running a mix of hardware brands, using storage systems that are technically past their End of Service Life (EOSL) cutoff, or just paying too much for OEM and looking for a replacement that gives you equivalent SLA attainment at a more reasonable price, moving your storage maintenance to TERiX makes good business sense.

Just because TERiX is independent doesn’t mean it’s a step back from service levels provided by your storage equipment’s manufacturer. In fact, most storage support customers enjoy an objectively superior experience to the OEM maintenance plan, including better SLA attainment and significantly reduced diagnostic and solution times. The TERiX maintenance alternative offers a more complete solution than other third party maintainers because of our engineering background. We come to the table with sophisticated storage management systems and OEM-grade appliances that a simple break-fix provider can’t offer.

TERiX ProServe®, our proprietary storage maintenance management system, not only detects and diagnoses events but opens service tickets automatically. ProServe also brings advanced heartbeat monitoring, analysis and call-home capabilities critical for avoiding downtime in high-availability environments.

Storage environments with widespread redundancy may be better served by TERiX ProServe Lite®, or even by TERiX Reactive which leaves you free to use your own monitoring processes and contact us manually when an event occurs. This flexibility lets you dial-down your costs to meet your unique needs, as a smart alternative to the high-priced, one-size-fits-all contracts typical of OEMs in the storage space.

End-of-life and legacy storage support is another area where TERiX excels and delivers more than the OEM can offer. Rather than leaving your datacenter at the mercy of an OEM’s product release schedule, with TERiX you can maintain your existing systems with affordable, SLA-meeting, enterprise-grade maintenance decades past the OEM’s announced end-of-life or end-of-service dates should you want to do so – for as long as you have requirements.

TERiX also provides transitional coverage for customers who migrate from one storage platform to another, either from EOL/EOSL to newer models, or from one OEM brand to another. We’re able to add new systems in place of old ones on existing contracts to avoid the ugly OEM scenario where you’re paying maintenance for a full year on systems you decomissioned months ago, while other hardware isn’t on any contract.

 

TERiX ProServe is a premier TERiX service offering for storage maintenance and includes our pro-active solution, which frees up IT professionals from laborious monitoring and fault-finding duties. Storage error logs are infamously long and difficult to parse, so the first advantage of ProServe is that it eliminates that problem entirely, parsing error logs for you and opening tickets with the correct diagnostic information completely hands-free.

With TERiX ProServe for Storage, IT professionals can focus more time on business outcomes and less time on storage maintenance management. Maintenance changes from a tedious, time-wasting chore into a simple notification process, keeping you and your human capital aligned with profits rather than maintenance issues.

Why ProServe?

  • Call Home + Notification
  • Remote Access Capabilities
  • Heartbeat
  • Analysis
  • Event Monitoring
  • Event Filtering
  • Inline Utility
  • Hot Swap Utilities
  • Memory Scrubbing Utility
  • Bin Load File Utilities
  • Call Monitoring
  • Error Analyzing

Customizable Service Level Agreements available with global support.

Call To Repair 6

  • 24 x 7 Phone Support
  • Repair in 6 hours
  • 15 minutes call back

CRITICAL PLUS 4

  • 24 x 7 x 365
  • 4 Hour on-site response for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

ELITE 4

  • 9 x 5 Monday-Friday
  • 8AM-5PM local time
  • 4 Hour on-site response for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

Next Business Day

  • 9 x 5 Monday-Friday
  • Next business day on-site for hardware support
  • 15 minutes call back

 

ProServe can be added to any Storage SLA for systems that call home.